Music for backpacking

Last night I was going through my music on the Iphone and was idly making up a list of music for backpacking.  Here is my top ten – what is yours ?

Yes I know this list is stuck in the 70’s or last century as my sons would say !!

1. Ramble On – Led Zep – what else from my fave band

2. Money – Pink Floyd – because I need a lot of it to pay for all my UL weight gear

3. Wooden Ships – Crosby, Stills & Nash – for mellow times when wild camping

4. Supernaut – Black Sabbath – this one will scare sheep away from your tent !!

5. Life on Mars – David Bowie – my favorite Bowie song

6. All the Young Dudes – Mott the Hoople – written by Bowie

7. No More the Blues – Nine Below Zero – just a great band live

8. Deacon Blues – Steely Dan – very urbane rather than very wild country

9. I Can See For Miles – The Who – OK  as long the clouds are not obscuring the mountains !!

10. Sigh No More – Mumford & Sons – because I need at least one song from the 21st century

Cheers

Mark

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Music for backpacking

  1. Maz says:

    Film scores: Lord of the Rings (all three), The Last Samurai, Batman Begins, Braveheart to name a few.

Leave a Reply

