Welcome to 2011

I have been away from my blog for a couple of weeks. Unfortunately I felt pretty rough over the Christmas period and had no energy during this period, so the much awaited Christmas backpack did not materialise. I am now pretty much on the mend, just in time to start back at work today 😦

I was able to go for a short walk in the Wolds, while the snow was about and just as it was finally melting away after 5 weeks on the ground at home, I awoke to more snow this morning.

Snow again !

I will be reporting on a few new purchases shortly including the SPOT2 messenger, which I have had on test for about a month now and Kahtoola Mountain snowshoes which I have tested while the snow was about.

I am looking to get a trip in this weekend coming, should everything work out.

All the best for 2011

Mark

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Welcome to 2011

  1. Blogger Zed says:

    Bad luck on the ill health. It got me too, if that’s any consolation. Hope you are feeling well now.

  2. Yes – damn nuisance I don’t think I had a day’s illness in two years – along comes the holidays !
    Mark

  3. Maz says:

    Happy New Year Mark!

  4. GeoffC says:

    Happy New Year Mark and all the best for 2011.
    Actually I don’t think you missed any good spells of weather over Xmas, speaking of which, the forecast for this coming Friday onwards looks grim to say the least.

  5. Geoff – I am hoping to do an overnight this weekend – not sure how good the weather will be. There may be a brief window on Saturday, but I am keeping my eye on it See what MWIS say tonight.
    Mark

  6. backpackingbongos says:

    Happy New Year Mark! I think that everyone has had a bug over Xmas period I felt bloody rotten for a good week or so and also got better just in time for work. Hope you get out soon.

  7. James – Happy New Year to you. I still seem to be tired. Off to the gym tonight, which I have not been to for about a month with Christmas and the Snow. Going to see the PT there for a progress update – I don’t think I will impress him πŸ™‚
    Mark

  8. -maria- says:

    Happy year 2011, Mark! I’m a bit late, but I hope not too late… πŸ™‚

  9. -maria- says:

    Thanks Mark, I’m fine. Waiting eagerly for the spring πŸ™‚ We’ve already had some milder weather (+ degrees occassionally -> very icy!) and the days are getting longer.

Leave a Reply

