Out at last !

I am off for a couple of days on a backpacking trip 🙂  As you may know work and my wife’s painful condition with CRPS ( Complex Regional Pain Syndrome) after breaking her leg has stopped me getting out.  Mary has had 13 operations/procedures in the last 18 months and is going in for more surgery next Friday, so  I am nipping out on a two-day backpack starting from Tan Hill Inn and visiting Nine Standard Rigg, Keld and Rogan’s Seat.

Will type up trip report when I get back.   Finally I may be able to get out during May or June  up to Scotland.

Mark

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Out at last !

  1. backpackingbongos says:

    Have a good one Mark, hope the weather holds out and your wifes surgery goes well.

  2. me says:

    Enjoy yourself. I know how frustrating long-term health problems can be. Best wishes for the op.

  3. -maria- says:

    Good to hear from you, Mark! I have just returned from my first overnighter of the spring. It was more like testing gear and get confidence that everything works, but it was still lovely. A trip report will follow as soon as I have taken care of the gear (made sure everything is dry and clean).

    I hope your wife’s surgery goes well, all the best for her.

  4. Hello Mark,
    That is a very tough situation for you and your wife.

    My best wishes to you both,

    Ron
    Bedford, MA

  5. Enjoy the trip, Mark. Looking forward to reading about it.
    Paul

Leave a Reply

