50,000 and counting

On a winter walk on Great Shunner Fell

Just a short post to say a big thanks to all the people who have visited my blog since I started 16 months ago, my page view counter went over the 50,000 mark tonight.  I hope you have found it interesting and informative so far. I have enjoyed these past months in the outdoor blogging scene and look forward to many more comments on my blog as well as my regular visits to all the other outdoor blogs out there.  So much good information and stories to read!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 50,000 and counting

  1. stevekatrijn says:

    congrats! looking forward to read some posts!

  2. Hi Mark
    Is that photo of Great Shunner Fell today? I hope so, as we’re off up to Hawes next Thursday for the Christmas fortnight!

  3. surfnslide says:

    Nice one Mark – well done on the big 5-0 🙂

    I’ve a long way to go to catch up, just ticked past the 3000 mark after 9 months. Crackng photo. Like Chrissie heading up to the North Penninne on Friday for a long weekend. Some serious snow on the way I hear

  4. Well done Mark, an amazing count so far – you have set the bar high for the rest of us!
    Keep the posts coming, mate!!
    Paul

  5. Martin Rye says:

    Well done Mark. Keep at it. We will keep reading.

  6. well done Mark, that is some achievement after just 16 months.

  7. backpackingbongos says:

    Well done Mark, keep on at it.

  8. swanscot says:

    Congratulations. I enjoy reading your blog and look forward to more posts.

  9. Jules says:

    Congrats on a great achievement! 50,000 hits in that amount of time – you must be doing something right. 😉

    Makes my (just under) 6,000 hits look pretty paltry, I have to say!

    Seriously, though, as a relative newcomer to your blog, I have found plenty to enjoy. And, if it wasn’t such a good read, folks wouldn’t keep coming back. So keep up the good work, and I look forward to reading more in future.

Leave a Reply

