A view from my tent (this time with a photograph)

I was out Sunday and today walking and backpacking around Wild Boar Fell. I sent a post last night using my iPhone but the photo didn’t attach properly or is it the WordPress app? Anyway here it is. A fantastic wild camp and beautiful weather and scenery.  More later this week.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to A view from my tent (this time with a photograph)

  1. surfnslide says:

    Just for a split second I thought your camping on the coast! Stunning photo and great campsite – look forward to the full write up

  2. I wondered where the view was last night! Assuming this is Sand Tarn, it’s on my wish list for spending a night out.

  3. Jules says:

    Weird – this is the second time in a few days that WBF and Sand Tarn have been mentioned on a blog or forum. It looks great – I’ve had it on my “to do” list for a while, and nothing I’ve seen lately has put me off the idea.

    Great!

  4. I feel a possible “another one for the to do list” moment coming on. 🙂

  5. swanscot says:

    Looks like a lovely wild camping spot.

  6. Kate says:

    Beautiful. Very serene. Makes me want to pack the tent and get going right now – I miss that only person in the world feeling you get in places like that when pitching overnight on a walk! Will be a while before I can do that kind of camping again though with little one…how soon can you get them sleeping bags?!!

    • Hi Kate, thanks for dropping by. It is a wonderful spot. Look at for the full report soon – should be some nice photos of the sunset and sunrise from my wild camp spot. We took our children camping from 2 months old, although I must admit we did not backpack with them until they were much older.
      BTW, I like you blog and an interesting prospective from the norm and one which I am sure we would have appreciated when we had young ones. My boys are 18 and 16 now, so that was quite a long time ago 🙂

Leave a Reply

