Off to the Lakes

I am off today to the Lakes for a five day backpack involving two big loops from Keswick. I am looking forward to this and meeting friends on the fells after two days walking.  I will be taking a new “friend” along with me for the first time in the hills. I hope she behaves herself.

Stratospire 1

Stratospire 1

Very roomy and weighs around 1 kg.  More on this and the trip when I get back.   I may post a few things up if I can get WordPress to work on my iphone.

Bye for now

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Off to the Lakes

  1. John J says:

    Enjoy yourself – I know you will! I’m afraid my next trip won’t be for a few weeks, I’m getting itchy feet already!

  2. surfnslide says:

    Have a good one – watch out for Thunderstorms!

  3. charlesV says:

    Have a good trip. I’m off to the Lakes in a couple of weeks as well.
    Be interested in you view of the Stratosphere – how it handles winds. I’m leaning more
    towards the Scarp 1 at the moment.

  4. Stella Morgan says:

    Hi Mark! I also have that same tent. My dad gave it to me as a gift for my birthday eight months ago. You’re right it’s very roomy inside. How did this trip go by the way? Did your “friend” behave herself? Lol. You should try camping in Scotland. She has the best camping spots in there. Hope to read more from you soon.

  5. Alice Stess Morgan says:

    That tent’s obviously roomy even when you look at it from the outside. Around how many people can fit in there? And what if, say, you bring children along? You’ve got some pretty useful posts for campers in there. Thank you for this.

Leave a Reply

