Snow shoes on Buckden Pike

If I can get out tomorrow and get up to the Peaks I will have an outing with my snow shoes, although the weather forecast suggests a windchill of minus 17C  – will I go or will I stay under the duvet in the morning ? Here is a short video of me using them a couple of year’s ago on Buckden Pike just  in case I don’t get any footage tomorrow!

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow shoes on Buckden Pike

  1. surfnslide says:

    Great slideshow Mark and some beautiful images. What was the music?
    I’ve often thought of buying snow shoes but we never seem to get enough snow to make them worthwhile. How often do you use yours?

  2. Music was loyalty free piece. Not often as I would like to be out in my snow shoes but I have them when I need them!

Leave a Reply

